Français - English
Unité Matériaux et Transformations empty space

Unité Matériaux et Transformations
CNRS UMR 8207 - Université de Lille

UMET - Polymer systems engineering

Polymer systems engineering

 

Synthesis and properties of well-defined polymers using Controlled Radical polymerizations such as ATRP and RAFT

 
People: David Fournier, Patrice Woisel
 

Our team deals with the design and the synthesis of monomers, polymerization initiators and chain transfer agents with specific functionalities. For instance, electrochemical probes, supramolecular recognition groups or other functional group allowing for easy post-functionalization of polymers (concept of Click Chemistry) can be anchored to these building blocks.

 
PRC
 

Controlled Radical Polymerization techniques

(ATRP, RAFT) are widely used in the laboratory to synthesize (co)polymers with well-defined architectures and composition (chain length, PDI, functionality,...). We are currently synthesizing tunable "Plug and Play" water soluble polymers, by combining switchable functionalized polymers and supramolecular chemistry.

Moreover, polymer post-modification is also widely developped within the team using among other strategies, the concept of Click Chemistry. Both end-chain or side-chain polymer modifications are carried out leading to "smart" micelles encapsulation/release) or hydrogels with excellent properties.

 
PRC
 
 
UMET - Unité Matériaux et Transformations
CNRS UMR 8207
Université de Lille
Bâtiment C6
59655 Villeneuve d'Ascq
France
Mentions Légales - Contacter le webmaster

Français - English
Unité Matériaux et Transformations empty space

Unité Matériaux et Transformations
CNRS UMR 8207 - Université de Lille

UMET - Ingénierie des Systèmes Polymères

Ingénierie des Systèmes Polymères

 

Synthèse et propriétés de polymères à architecture complexe et parfaitement contrôlée grâce aux techniques de polymérisations radicalaires contrôlées (ATRP, RAFT)

 
Personnes impliquées: David Fournier, Patrice Woisel
 

L’équipe "Systèmes Polymères Fonctionnels" synthétise sur mesure des monomères, des amorceurs de polymérisation, des agents de transfert inédits comprenant par exemple, des sondes électrochimiques, des groupements de reconnaissance supramoléculaire et permettant une post-modification aisée (concept "Click Chemistry").

 
PRC
 

Les différentes techniques de polymérisations radicalaires contrôlées (ATRP, RAFT, ARGET) permettent d'élaborer des polymères avec des architectures très bien définies (longueur de chaîne, distribution des masses, fonctionnalité,…). Nous développons notamment des interrupteurs thermiques hydrosolubles en combinant d'une part, la synthèse de polymères stimulables fonctionnels et d'autre part, la chimie supramoléculaire.

Par ailleurs, la post-fonctionnalisation de polymères en extrémité de chaîne ou en chaîne latérale nous permet d'obtenir des matériaux tout à fait originaux, comme par exemple, des micelles dites "intelligentes" (encapsulation/relargage) ou des hydrogels supramoléculaires.

 
PRC
 
 
UMET - Unité Matériaux et Transformations
CNRS UMR 8207
Université de Lille
Bâtiment C6
59655 Villeneuve d'Ascq
France
Mentions Légales - Contacter le webmaster